logo New Prague H.S. New Prague H.S.

Wrestling Var/JV Schedule

    (as of 11-20-19)
 
Type  Time  Opponent  Location  Leaves  Dismissal  Return  Comments
Monday, Nov 18, 2019
Official Start Date  TBD  TBD         
 
Thursday, Dec 5, 2019
Meet  6:00PM  Away vs. Tri-City United  Tri-City United High School  4:15PM    9:30PM 
 
 (Time Changed)
Plan to make this a Tri
Saturday, Dec 7, 2019
Invitational  9:30AM  Eagan,
Medford,
St. Francis,
United South Central 
New Prague High School
Gym - Main - Both Courts
 
8:00AM    5:30PM 
 
Saturday, Dec 14, 2019
Quad  8:00AM  Away vs. Plainview-Elgin-Millville,
Zumbrota-Mazeppa,
Hayfield,
Rochester Mayo 
PEM High School  6:30AM    4:00PM 
 
Thursday, Dec 19, 2019
Dual Meet  5:00PM  Away vs. Orono  Orono High School  2:30PM  2:20PM  11:00PM 
 
Triangular with Mound Westonka, New Prague, Orono
Quadrangular  6:30PM  Away vs. Mound Westonka  Orono High School  2:30PM  2:20PM  11:00PM 
 
Quadrangular  8:00PM  Away vs. Frazee  Orono High School  2:30PM  2:20PM  11:00PM 
 
Friday, Dec 20, 2019
Tournament  4:00PM  Away vs. Minnesota Christmas Wrestling,
TBD 
Rochester RCTC Field House  9:45AM     
 
Saturday, Dec 21, 2019
Tournament  9:00AM  Away vs. Minnesota Christmas Wrestling,
TBD 
Rochester RCTC Field House       
 
Friday, Dec 27, 2019
Tournament  10:00AM  Away vs. Rumble on the Red,
TBD 
Fargo Dome  11:00AM     
 
Saturday, Dec 28, 2019
Tournament  10:00AM  Away vs. Rumble on the Red,
TBD 
Fargo Dome       
 
Friday, Jan 3, 2020
Meet  5:30PM  Away vs. Prior Lake  Prior Lake High School  3:30PM    10:30PM 
 
Saturday, Jan 4, 2020
Invitational  8:00AM  Away vs. Tri-City United,
Le Sueur-Henderson,
Albert Lea,
Plainview-Elgin-Millville,
Mankato East,
Fairmont,
Sibley East,
Lake Crystal-Wellcome Memorial,
Adrian Area,
St. Clair-Loyola 
  7:00AM    5:30PM 
 
8:00 Weigh Ins 9:00 JV Starts - 10:00 Varsity Starts
Thursday, Jan 9, 2020
Dual Meet  5:00PM  Hutchinson  New Prague High School
Gym- Auxiliary - Both Courts
 
     
 
Triangular  5:00PM  Lakeville North,
Rosemount 
New Prague High School
Gym- Auxiliary - Both Courts
 
     
 
Saturday, Jan 11, 2020
Invitational  8:00AM  Away vs. St. Cloud Tech,
Apple Valley,
Sauk Rapids-Rice,
Willmar Senior,
Foley,
Lakeville South,
Hastings 
St. Cloud Tech H.S.  6:30AM    6:00PM 
 
Kiffmeyer Invite - At New Tech High School
Thursday, Jan 16, 2020
Dual Meet  6:00PM  Away vs. Waconia  Waconia High School  3:30PM    10:00PM 
 
Senior & Parent Night
Thursday, Jan 23, 2020
Meet  6:00PM  Scott West  New Prague High School
Gym- Auxiliary - Both Courts
 
     
 
Saturday, Jan 25, 2020
Tournament  7:00AM  Away vs. Whitnall,
Franklin,
Beaver Dam,
Kenosha Bradford,
West Bend East,
Shoreland Lutheran,
Stoughton,
Green Bay Preble,
Madison La Follette,
Milwaukee Bradley Technical,
Mukwonago,
Waunakee,
Marquette,
Merrill,
Evangel Academy 
Whitnall High School  8:30AM     
 
Thursday, Jan 30, 2020
Dual Meet  5:00PM  Delano   New Prague High School
Gym- Auxiliary - Both Courts
 
     
 
Senior's Night
Meet  6:00PM  St. Peter  New Prague High School
Gym- Auxiliary - Both Courts
 
     
 
Saturday, Feb 1, 2020
Invitational  9:30AM  Away vs. Orono,
Benilde - St. Margaret`s,
Columbia Heights,
Dassel-Cokato,
East Ridge,
Elk River,
Litchfield,
Minneapolis Washburn,
Mound Westonka,
New Prague,
Osseo,
Rocori,
St. Cloud Tech,
St. Thomas Academy,
Totino-Grace,
Wayzata 
Orono High School  7:00AM    9:00PM 
 
Our tournament will not be a V and JV tournament.
Thursday, Feb 6, 2020
Meet  5:00PM  Saint Michael-Albertville  New Prague High School
Gym- Auxiliary - Both Courts
 
     
 
Friday, Feb 14, 2020
Section Tournament  4:00PM  Away vs. TBD  Shakopee High School       
 
Section 2AAA Team Tournament!
Friday, Feb 21, 2020
Section Tournament/Individual  4:30PM  Away vs. MSHSL  Apple Valley High School       
 
Section 2AAA Individual Tournament!
Saturday, Feb 22, 2020
Section Tournament/Individual  11:00AM  Away vs. MSHSL  Apple Valley High School       
 
Section 2AAA Individual Tournament!
Thursday, Feb 27, 2020
State Tournament  9:00AM  Away vs. MSHSL  Xcel Energy Center - St. Paul       
 
MSHSL AAA Team Tournament!
Friday, Feb 28, 2020
State Tournament  9:00AM  Away vs. MSHSL  Xcel Energy Center - St. Paul       
 
MSHSL AAA Individual Tournament!
Saturday, Feb 29, 2020
State Tournament  9:00AM  Away vs. MSHSL  Xcel Energy Center - St. Paul       
 
MSHSL AAA Individual Tournament!